2017 · 2017 | Food & Drinks

Sweet Chili Pasta Salad ~ Recipe 

Sorry for bad photo! Today’s dinner became the dinner we were supposed to have last night ~ Sweet Chili Pasta Salad . It was good but for me it tasted sugar in it. Which is H A R A M ! ! ! Though I haven’t add any sugar in the salad, I could taste it. It was so sweet. But it was alright. M liked it and he said he Couldn’t  taste the sugar. Lucky him..  Next time I’m gonna try an other chili sauce. Lol! Ofcourse to the salad I wanted to have chicken! This pasta salad will be so good to have to BBQ food and hot summer days! 

I was not sure about this salad after reading recipes online but I’m glad that I made up my mind to do it after many battles between yes and no. Next time, I’m gonna try a different sweet chili sauce . I know I’ve written that already. Lol!

For this you need; wooden or plastic spoons to stir it all together, 2 bowls, a spoon, knife, cutting board, trash can, measuring cups, stove and pot.



 300 gram of uncooked pasta

1 cup of corn pieces (I don’t know the word for it)

1 finely chopped leek

1 small red onion shredded

1 orange pepper chopped

1 cup mayonnaise

4 cups of crème fraiche

1 small bottle (250g) sweet chili sauce

salt & black pepper



Boil the pasta ~ add some salt in the water when it boils a bit before adding the pasta. Chop and shredd everything and mix everything together in one bowl. Take a second bowl and mix the cups of mayonnaise and crème fraiche together with the sweet chili sauce And Salt & Black pepper. Taste and see if you want more heat in it, add chili powder if u want. Your taste! When you are happy with the flavor and taste ~ mix it together with the onion, leek etc.

When the pasta is done, run cold water over the pasta til it’s cold and mix it together in the salad. Put it in the fridge for a few hours and it’s ready to serve / eat! Enjoy your sweet chili pasta salad! 



Let me know if u try it! I would love to hear/read what you think of it! 

Leave a Reply

